Confessions

After a weekend of the flu, and being plum tuckered out from my new work schedule…I am finding it really difficult to find positive inspiration for this blog. Note I say positive. I feel like my posts recently have been negative and cynical. So… I am going to take a hiatus until I can get into a positive mind set.

In an effort to jump start positivity, I will be starting a cake blog about my adventures as a novice baker. I hope you will take a look at it once it is up and running.

You guys make me want to continue writing. Just gotta get over this rut first. Thanks for understanding.

Much Love

~Kelsey

2 thoughts on “Confessions

  1. Hi!

    Sorry to hear about your rough time lately, but I just want you to know that I love your blog. I am always checking it to see the newest thing. I love that the little boy you babysit has gotten involved in helping, and I can’t wait to see his guest blog. Also, I have been thinking a lot lately about a topic I am interested in hearing your opinion on- Privacy. As a babysitter/nanny it is our job to keep children safe. But sometimes, older kids want (or should we say need) privacy. What do you do when what you think is right conflicts with the child. A four year old wants to bathe alone? A three year old refuses help wiping? Or what about the other way around? Have you ever been in a situation with an older child where you thought they needed privacy but they asked for your presence? I realize I am being vague, but I am mostly talking about bathtime, potty time, and dressing. It’s a gray area because we need to keep children safe, but we also need to show them that we respect them! What are your thoughts?

    Thanks! And congratulations on your award!

    • Oh my goodness, you are so sweet! Take a look tomorrow morning for answers to your question. I actually dealt with this today haha 🙂 Thanks for looking at my blog!

Leave a Reply

