Nanny No-No

In my seven years of watching kids, I have NEVER called a kid a bad name or cussed in front of them..

Today I did a double whammy.

Let me start by prefacing that I was enraged by disrespect and constant rudeness from the kids I watch. After talking about RESPECTING adults, the children started giving excuses, blaming me, etc etc.. Everything but simply apologizing. So I told Jay to stop acting like smart ass. Errrcchh!!!

326999-swear_large

Oops.

I hate when my mouth works quicker than my brain. I saw the word leave my mouth and there was no going back. Of course at that point he shut down and refused to talk to me, the meanest-baddest-worst nanny ever. My sincerest apology wasn’t enough.

images (59)

Lesson Learned. Tomorrow is a new day.

Leave a Reply

