Happier Than a Kid with CANDY!

images (54)

Three months ago I started this blog as a way to share my experiences with other sitters and nannies. It was almost therapeutic for me to write out some of my frustrations and joys of the job. I hope if nothing else, you get a little humor and entertainment out of my postings.

This morning I woke up at 4 am like usual and got ready for work. (I have to commute about 30 min away).  I was surprisingly running ahead of schedule-even after curling my hair and getting make up on (a task sometimes impossible this early in the morning)- and decided to check my email. To my surprise I saw a message from Nanny Magazine. Here is part of the email:

Hi Kelsey –

 I was on the search for nanny bloggers and came across your blog. I hope you are doing well.
 
You may not yet be aware but Nanny Magazine is launching in January 2014, so I was wondering if you would do us a favor to help us reach out to other nannies.
 
Also, we have a growing community (500+) of nannies on our Facebook page, which you could potentially tap into for further exposure for your blog.
 
If you are willing to give us a shout out on your blog, we are willing to post a link to it on our Facebook page (www.facebook.com/NannyMagazine), which could increase traffic to your blog.
 
And lastly, we are also open for submissions. We are publishing lots of amazing articles online leading up to our print launch date, so if you have any article ideas you would like to write about, please feel free to submit something. Our author guidelines are on our website (www.nannymag.com).
 

HOW COOL!! A magazine for nannies by nannies!! I was so excited when I got to work I shared the news with my nanny family. The kids were jumping up and down asking if I would write about them, and if they would get famous and have to sign autographs. So cute 🙂

I highly suggest checking their Facebook page and website out. It is put together really well.

Let me know what you think about having a magazine dedicated to nannies 🙂

Have a terrific Tuesday!

2 thoughts on “Happier Than a Kid with CANDY!

  1. Good luck! It was only a matter of time before your blog took off. Quality articles from the heart that really do help people. 🙂

  2. I am a contributor at nannymag.com too! So awesome that they’re getting this started and it’s doing so well! Hope to see an article from you there soon!

Leave a Reply

