Only Oliver…

Let me start by saying, I love raspberries. They are rarely in season and super expensive so I don’t get them very often. When I do get them, I don’t share. EVER.

Well…that was until I met Oliver. He is the cutest 3 year old I have ever met or watched. After a fun day of playing, we ate pizza and settled in for a movie night. I was in the mood for yogurt and saw that there were fresh strawberries, blackberries, and yes RASPBERRIES, so I made a little bowl for myself since Oliver had already had some with dinner.

Oliver sat there, eye-ing my yogurt. Then, as if he was a professional thief, he snatched one of my raspberries! When I asked him why he did that, he looked up at me with his big brown eyes and said simply “I love raspberries”.

Still in shock, I said “Well, I love raspberries more.”

Oliver, still looking at me, gave me a big hug and said sorry AS HE GRABBED ANOTHER RASPBERRY!

It’s hard to be mad at a little kid who had been sick all week and was missing his parents. But how could he be eating all of my raspberries? It was like his cuteness cast a spell on me! I was powerless.

I quickly ate the rest of my yogurt and berries.

We finished our movie and he fell asleep in my arms…with red from the berry juice all over his mouth.

 

Leave a Reply

